P.O. Box 203
Koror, Palau 96940
Phone: 680-088-8577
Fax: 688-488-8578
E-mail: palaulanguage@gmail.com
Website: http://palaulanguagecommission.blogspot.com

Tuesday, 25 February 2014

PLC-PIBBA-NABE Network- 43rd Annual NABE Conference

The Asian-Pacific Islander Special Interest Group (SIG) Institute was held February 14, 2014 at the 43rd Annual National Association for Bilingual Education Conference hosted in San Diego, California. Pictured L-R: Rosa Salas Palomo, API SIG Chair and Pacific Islands Bilingual Bicultural Association (PIBBA) International Treasurer; Bianca Koshiba, Republic of Palau; Emily McCue, Idaho; Nancy U. Renguul, Republic of Palau; Dr. Jose Q. Cruz, Presenter-Guam Education Board Chairperson and PIBBA Guam Chapter Historian; Theresa Ililau, Republic of Palau; Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera, Presenter-University of Guam, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences and PIBBA International Webmaster; and Chief Janet Ebil Orrukem, Republic of Palau.

Sunday, 2 February 2014

PLC-PIBBA Network - 28th Annual International PIBBA Conference

Pictured above: The 30th Guam Legislature presented a legislative resolution commending the celebration of the 28th Annual International PIBBA Conference on June 22, 2009 at the Guam Marriott Resort and Spa. Pictured above L-R: Dr. Robert Underwood, UOG President and first PIBBA President; Masa-Aki Emesiochl, first PIBBA President-Elect; Juanita Manibusan, PIBBA Conference Co-Chair & 2008-2009 President of PIBBA Guam Chapter; Rosa Salas Palomo, PIBBA Conference Co-Chair & 2008-2009 PIBBA International President-Elect; Senator Tina Muna-Barnes; Frances Sablan, CNMI head delegation; Marilyn Salas, 2008-2009 PIBBA International Secretary; Alister Tolenoa, Kosrae head delegation; and Shelten Neth, 2008-2009 PIBBA International President.

PLC-PIBBA Network - 29th Annual International PIBBA Conference

The Palau Delegation actively participates in the 29th Annual International PIBBA Conference. Pictured front row left to right: Dario Harris, Julita Debngek, Elin Rebluud, Senator Kathy Kesolei, Vivian Schmull, and Jerome Megreos. Second Row L-R: Tem N. Meriang, Kerungil Tellei, and Johnson Joshua. Third Row L-R: Selina Ramon, and Lucia Tabelual.

PLC/PIBBA Webmaster Dr. Matilda Naputi Rivera and PIBBA President Masa-Aki Emesiochl